Our Team


Board of Directors & Staff

Our Board of Directors reflects a range of backgrounds and talents, unified by a common mission. They provide guidance and strategic oversight of the organization.

Board Committees include Executive, Finance and Development committees.


John C. Ellis, Chairman and Founder
Jane G. Ellis, President & Executive Director
Richard T. Cersosimo, First Vice Chairman
Thomas D. Comer, Treasurer

Board of Directors

Fitor Mamudi
Edward B. Newman
Ray Pineault
Jay Rothman

Advisory Board

Ranjit Bindra, M.D.
Kara M. Burgarella
Karol Genovese Del Real
Sabrina Foulke
Jason N. Ginder
John A. Giordano
Jeff E. Hartmann
Tom Howley
Nicholas Perricone, M.D.
Julianna Pisanzio
Mark X. Ryan
James Schumann
Paul Sturges
Travis Tangredi
Deb Vynalek
Joachim Yahalom, M.D.

Emeritus Board

T. Brian Condon
Nan K. Crowley
Whitey Ford
Vincent Genovese
Gary E. King
Reid MacCluggage
Gaylord Perry
Maynard Strickland

Honorary Members

Yogi Berra
Don Zimmer

CCF Staff

Jane G. Ellis
President & Executive Director

Teresa Eickel
Director of Development and Special Events

Laura Osterman
Office Manager/Grant Program Director

Connecticut Cancer Foundation
15 North Main Street
Old Saybrook, CT 06475

Join Our Mailing List

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: CT Cancer Foundation, 15 North Main Street, Old Saybrook, CT, 06475, http://www.ctcancerfoundation.org. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact